Last update: 2019-09-15, 12:17:00

Torrent details

2003-03-10 Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, RI; Mini disc   
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
March 10, 2003
Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, RI

CDR --> EAC --> Flac

Source: Audience
Taper/Label: Unknown

This does appear to be lossy. However, I am inclined to chalk this up to the strong possibility of it being recorded on Mini-Disc.
-- FSM, 3/9/2012

Disc 1
1. War
2. The Rising
3. Lonesome Day
4. Night/Candy's Room
5. The Fuse
6. Empty Sky
7. You're Missing
8. Waitin' on a Sunny Day
9. Spirit in the Night
10. Worlds Apart
11. Badlands
12. Out in the Street

Disc 2
1. Mary's Place
2. Thunder Road
3. Countin' on a Miracle
4. If I Should Fall Behind (solo piano)
5. Into the Fire

Disc 3
1. Bobby Jean
2. Ramrod
3. Born to Run
4. My City of Ruins
5. Born in the U.S.A.
6. Land of Hope and Dreams
7. Dancing in the Dark

Note that Disc 1, Track 4 is both Night and Candy's Room.

Show notes from
March 10 / Providence, RI / Dunkin Donuts Center
Notes: Patti is unable to make the Providence show due to illness-- "She's sick... sick of me!" Bruce jokes. "She sends her regards." We're told that the sound was "a little thin at times," but Soozie did an admirable job making up for Patti's absence. (Get well soon, Patti.) "War" opens the show for only the second time, and several rarities make their first 2003 appearance -- "Night," "The Fuse," and "Spirit in the Night." "If I Should Fall Behind" takes the solo piano slot. The "local special" was a poignant one, as Springsteen and the E Street Band played one for the victims of The Station tragedy (on February 20, nearly 100 people died in a fire at the Rhode Island nightclub) -- "Bobby Jean" opened the encore, dedicated to those who died in the flames. This first U.S. leg has brought some of Springsteen's most explicit language yet regarding the current push toward war, and "War" was not the only statement of the night regarding Iraq. Introducing "Born in the U.S.A.": "I wrote this song about the Vietnam War... I hope I won't have to write this song again. So we'll offer this as a prayer for peace, for the safety of our young men and women in uniform, for the lives of innocent Iraqi civilians... and add our voice to those against war in Iraq."
Setlist: War/The Rising/Lonesome Day/Night/Candy's Room/The Fuse/Empty Sky/You're Missing/Waitin' on a Sunny Day/Spirit in the Night/Worlds Apart/Badlands/Out in the Street/Mary's Place/Thunder Road/Countin' on a Miracle/If I Should Fall Behind (solo piano)/Into the Fire
First Encore: Bobby Jean/Ramrod/Born to Run
Second Encore:My City of Ruins/Born in the U.S.A./Land of Hope and Dreams/Dancing in the Dark